BiblioBeiriz

Serviços de Biblioteca – Agrupamento de Escolas Campo Aberto – Escola E.B. 2/3 de Beiriz

“I’m reading a book”

Posted by bibliobeiriz em Fevereiro 4, 2011

“Tu nunca me interrompas quando estou a ler um livro!”- por Julian Smith
via BiblioFilmes

At home
sitting in my favorite nook
My girl trying to get me eat some dinner she cooked
I’m reading a book, girl
I’m reading a book
dont you ever interrupt me while i’m reading a book


On the shoulder
I got pulled over
Pigs trynna get me, roll my window lower
I’m reading a book, pig
I’m reading a book
Dont you ever interrupt me while i’m reading a book

— refrão
Why are all these people always interrupting me
What i gotta do to try to make them see
(Don’t you ever interrupt me while i’m reading a book)
I’m reading a book, I’m reading a book
dont you ever interrupt me while i’m reading a book
(Don’t you ever interrupt me while i’m reading a book)
I’m reading a book, I’m reading a book
dont you ever interrupt me while i’m reading a book


I’m at the library, where they call me a crook
I never even pay for my library books
I take them from the shelf
and if anyone looks i say
I’m reading a book, man
I’m reading a book


At a stupid birthday party for some stupid kid
take a book from a present
They were supposed to be his
Now i’m about to find out what happens to Captain Hook
Cause i’m reading your book, kid
I’m reading your book

— refrão

Deixe uma Resposta

